Select users now have more variety available when it comes to leaving notes on applicant records.
Users with the role permission of “View Users” will have the option to manually select specific users. These selected users will be able to view the note shared with them.
There’s also now the ability to create and view private notes in the Notes area of the applicant record. Only users with the role permission of View Private Application Notes will be able to create and view notes marked as a Private Note.
The creator of the note will always be able to view the private note regardless of his assigned role permissions. All users who are specified, or, have the private notes permission, will see the private note.
Finally, users who have been granted permission to create application notes may now create a note that is visible only to themselves by using the “Only Me” option. This note will not be visible to anyone else regardless of role permissions.
You’ll see that each of the three note types I’ve discussed have their own specific icon.
A note that is shared with specific other users is denoted by the users icon.
A Private Note is denoted by the no visibility icon.
An Only Me note is denoted by a lock icon, and if there is NO icon next to a published note, then it is public to all users of the system who are able to see this candidate application.
These are optional features and if you do not wish for certain users to have the ability to leave notes, then you may restrict these permissions in their role type.